Annual Dinner award winners

Around 90 members enjoyed an excellent annual dinner on Saturday 22nd October compared with the usual style by Tim Neal. The award winners are listed below and Tim’s excellent DVD will hopefully be uploaded onto the YouTube link. Unfortunately Pedro’s speech cannot be uploaded as You tube don’t allow any video over 2hrs in length.

Des Garner Award (Longstanding contribution): Geoff Lee

Clubman of the year: Paul Abbott

Non-cricketing award: Liz Lodge

Performance of the Year: Tom Driver vs Kegworth Town

1st XI Awards: Batting – Ram Ghuman, Bowling – Russel Spiers, Player’s Player – Tom Driver

2nd XI: Batting – Luke Spence, Bowling – Richard Jackson, Player’s Player – Ross Clarke

3rd XI: Batting – Mike ‘no suit’ Wilkins, Bowling – Ben Underwood, Player’s Player – Chris Hill

4th XI: Batting – Harry Miller, Bowling – Joel Juvvanapodi, Player’s Player – Harry Miller

Sunday XI: Batting – Ben Matthew, Bowling – Ben Lodge, Champagne Moment – Ben & Ollie Lodge batting ‘together’ vs Bowden

by Kcc@dm1N | This entry was published in Club News. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply